I had written this piece of write up in the third semester when things were in a turmoil for me and my friends. Hope this doesn't bore u...
We sit and think, contemplate to do what we need to or decide if the things are worth doing. We confuse ourselves, get tangled in the myriad thoughts. We don’t know how to get out of the predicament. We just have to realise what are our priorities at that very instant. Will the steps taken to complete what the priority demands will make us happy or not. Sometimes the things we do just don’t live up to our expectations which disappoints us to a great deal because it reminds of the pain we had to go through in achieving it that just goes in vain. We make the same kind of mistakes again, face some new problems again make new mistakes and gradually learn from them. This process is somewhat kind of evolution where the new species is better than the preceding one by not inheriting the traits which make the older one weaker. Eventually up this tree of evolution the top is the best. Similarly as we mature we learn and keep learning from our mistakes and till we get old we start to make some really tough but good decisions. The process of learning is naturally incorporated in everyone for everything by nature. Just along the way we realise that a person’s priorities never remain same. They change from the day he was born to the day he dies. At birth its natural that no one realises what he or she’s priorities are but we knew that we needed our mother and she was our first priority and we should stick to her. Gradually our priorities change from our mother to how to enjoy life and be famous among friends. Yes guys I am talking about the age old topic peer pressure. Though you agree it or not in our teen ages our first priority is to how be a hit at our schools and colleges. And then again time plays its cold game and priorities change from friends to money, work, and society. I have known the journey up to here. Though it’s a very little experience it was enough for me to understand that if I need to live a life free of worries I need to clear my head and set my priorities ahead of me. So friends, I hope this might have helped you to get into a deep introspection of yourselves. If it bored you out then I am sorry because I am not much of a writer. If it interested you then I am thankful to ARNY my friend.
Thursday, April 22, 2010
Friday, April 9, 2010
What's our fault???
Recently(yesterday) I and my friend ran away from the lab that was going on. That we always do. We have set a new record in terms of NIT standards by the way. We have not attended a single lab till the end(the entire 3 hours) throughout the semesters(Ya i know... We are awesome!) We were'nt caught a single tym. But yesterday the lab attendant caught glimpse of us tiptoeing and complained to our teacher.
The scene in his office--
"May i come in sir?"
"COME IN" he says.(As inhumanely as possible)
"Sir yesterday, actually i had a medical emergency thats why i had to go out without taking permission."
"Why did u go? I will definitely take some action."
In my mind(saala cooler ke samne baith ke order de raha hai....)
I did not try to explain my ground any more and left his office.
In my room--
Later i thought who was responsible for this outcome. Though i know, the prof will screw with my grades and my friends( I don care! As if i hav cared this past 3 sems...)
I hav just come out of my teens. I want to hav fun. I despise the monotonous life in the classroom and in our department. The mere sight of sum profs gives me the shivers down the spine.
What can i do in this case. I m sure maximum of you must be relating this with some experience of yours and smiling by now. Who should i blame?
The insti for appointing such ass profs who hav made it a point to harass the students otherwise the Gods will be angry with them.
Or testosterone?
I donno the answer. But know that me and my friends will continue to hav fun and enjoy life(Dil Se MAASTI karenge!!!! Regan sethi ki jai ho!) no matter how many killjoys try to come and go.
P.S- wrote this piece just for the sake of writing.The blog had cobwebs all over it.So if its bad den i m sorry...
The scene in his office--
"May i come in sir?"
"COME IN" he says.(As inhumanely as possible)
"Sir yesterday, actually i had a medical emergency thats why i had to go out without taking permission."
"Why did u go? I will definitely take some action."
In my mind(saala cooler ke samne baith ke order de raha hai....)
I did not try to explain my ground any more and left his office.
In my room--
Later i thought who was responsible for this outcome. Though i know, the prof will screw with my grades and my friends( I don care! As if i hav cared this past 3 sems...)
I hav just come out of my teens. I want to hav fun. I despise the monotonous life in the classroom and in our department. The mere sight of sum profs gives me the shivers down the spine.
What can i do in this case. I m sure maximum of you must be relating this with some experience of yours and smiling by now. Who should i blame?
The insti for appointing such ass profs who hav made it a point to harass the students otherwise the Gods will be angry with them.
Or testosterone?
I donno the answer. But know that me and my friends will continue to hav fun and enjoy life(Dil Se MAASTI karenge!!!! Regan sethi ki jai ho!) no matter how many killjoys try to come and go.
P.S- wrote this piece just for the sake of writing.The blog had cobwebs all over it.So if its bad den i m sorry...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)